Donna Summer - The Wanderer
Donna Summer - The Wanderer
Singer: Donna Summer
Album title: The Wanderer
Label: Geffen Records ‎– W5 2000
Type: Cassette, Album
Country: Finland
Date of released: 1980
Category: Electronic
Style: Disco Rating: 3.8/5
mp3 size: 1798 mb | flac size: 1898 mb
Genre: Electronic

Download links

Donna Summer - The Wanderer
MP3 version

1898 downloads at 23 mb/s

Donna Summer - The Wanderer
FLAC version

1798 downloads at 31 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Wanderer
A2 Looking Up
A3 Breakdown
A4 Grand Illusion
Backing Vocals – Stephanie Spruill
A5 Running For Cover
B1 Cold Love
B2 Who Do You Think You're Foolin'
B3 Nightlife
B4 Stop Me
B5 I Believe In Jesus


  • Arranged By – Harold Faltermeyer (tracks: A1 to B1, B3, B5), Sylvester Levay (tracks: B2, B4)
  • Backing Vocals – Bill Champlin (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B5), Carmen Grillo (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B5), Tom Kelley* (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B5)
  • Bass Guitar – John Pierce, Lee Sklar*, Les Hurdle
  • Contractor [Musical] – Trevor Veitch
  • Coordinator [Production] – Laurie Kanner
  • Design – Art Hotel, Chris Whorf*
  • Design [Album Concept] – Donna Summer
  • Drums, Percussion – Keith Forsey
  • Engineer – Brian Reeves, Harold Faltermeyer, Juergen Koppers*
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Eric Zobler*, Matt Forger
  • Guitar – Jeff Baxter, Steve Lukather, Tim May
  • Keyboards, Synthesizer – Harold Faltermeyer, Sylvester Levay
  • Mastered By – Brian Gardner
  • Mixed By – Giorgio Moroder, Harold Faltermeyer, Juergen Koppers*, Pete Bellotte
  • Other [Hair] – Louie Veglia
  • Photography – Harry Langdon
  • Producer – Giorgio Moroder, Pete Bellotte
  • Saxophone [Solo] – Gary Herbig


Recorded and mixed at Westlake Audio, Los Angeles, except "Running for Cover" mixed at Rusk Studios.
Mastered at Allen Zentz.
Steve Lukather courtesy of Columbia Records.

Printed at Kirjapaino E. Kuronen
Made in Finland

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
GHS 2000 Donna Summer The Wanderer ‎(LP, Album, Win) Geffen Records GHS 2000 US 1980
GEF 99 124, GHS 2000 Donna Summer The Wanderer ‎(CD, Album, RM, Unofficial) Geffen Records , Geffen Records GEF 99 124, GHS 2000 Russia 2014
GHS 2000 Donna Summer The Wanderer ‎(LP, Album) Geffen Records GHS 2000 India 1980
LWB - 5431 Donna Summer The Wanderer ‎(LP, Album) Geffen Records LWB - 5431 Mexico 1981
P-10945W Donna Summer The Wanderer ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Geffen Records P-10945W Japan 1980

Donna Summer - The Wanderer listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Donna Summer - The Wanderer album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Donna Summer - The Wanderer" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.