Joy Of Cooking - Castles
Joy Of Cooking - Castles
Singer: Joy Of Cooking
Album title: Castles
Label: Capitol Records ‎– ST 11050, EMI-Odeon, S.A. ‎– 1 J 062-81.196
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Spain
Date of released: 1972
Category: Rock
Style: Folk Rock Rating: 5.0/5
mp3 size: 1360 mb | flac size: 1317 mb
Genre: Rock

Download links

Joy Of Cooking - Castles
MP3 version

1317 downloads at 23 mb/s

Joy Of Cooking - Castles
FLAC version

1360 downloads at 31 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Don't The Moon Look Fat And Lonesome
Guitar [Bottleneck] – Terry GarthwaiteHarp – Ron Wilson
A2 Waiting For The Last Plane
Guitar [12-string Acoustic] – Terry GarthwaiteGuitar [Electric] – Carl DukatzGuitar [Steel] – Toni Brown
A3 Lady Called Love
Guitar [Lead] – Carl DukatzGuitar [Rhythm] – Terry GarthwaiteVocals [Lead] – Toni Brown
A4 Three-Day Loser 4:00
A5 Castles 3:50
B1 Beginning Tomorrow
Maracas – Toni Brown
B2 Let Love Carry You Along 2:45
B3 Home Town Man 4:00
B4 All Around The Sun And The Moon
Organ – Toni Brown
B5 Bad Luck Blues
Written-By – Blind Lemon Jefferson

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Pressed By – Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Los Angeles
  • Manufactured By – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Printed By – EMI-Odeon, S.A.


  • Arranged By [Strings & Horns], Saxophone [Solo] – Jim Horn (tracks: A4 to B1, B4)
  • Art Direction – John Hoernle
  • Bass – Jeff Neighbor
  • Chorus – Joy Of Cooking (tracks: A4, B2)
  • Congas – Ron Wilson (tracks: A2, A5 to B1, B3 to B4)
  • Design [Album] – Bob Fried
  • Drums – Fritz Kasten (tracks: A1 to A5, B2 to B5)
  • Engineer – Gary Coolick, Jay Ranellucci
  • Guitar – Terry Garthwaite (tracks: A4 to B5)
  • Management – Ed Denson
  • Photography By [Cover] – Roland Schneider
  • Photography By [Liner] – Baron Wolman
  • Piano – Toni Brown (tracks: A2 to B2, B4 to B5)
  • Piano [Electric] – Toni Brown (tracks: A1, B3)
  • Producer – John Palladino
  • Tambourine – Ron Wilson (tracks: A1, A3, B2)
  • Vocals – Terry Garthwaite (tracks: A1, A3, A5, B2 to B3), Toni Brown (tracks: A1 to A2, A5, B1 to B2, B4 to B5)
  • Vocals [Lead] – Terry Garthwaite (tracks: A2, A4, B1, B4 to B5)
  • Written-By – Terry Garthwaite (tracks: A4, B3), Toni Brown (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B2, B4)


"DEPOSITO LEGAL B.36680-1972"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix side A, on label): 062-81196-A GI 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix side B, on label): 062-81196-B GI 1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ST 11050 Joy Of Cooking Castles ‎(LP, Album) Capitol Records ST 11050 US 1972
ST 11050 Joy Of Cooking Castles ‎(LP, Album) Capitol Records ST 11050 Canada 1972
ST- 11050 Joy Of Cooking Castles ‎(LP, Album) Capitol Records ST- 11050 US 1972
ST-11050 Joy Of Cooking Castles ‎(LP, Album, RE) Capitol Records ST-11050 US Unknown
E-ST 11050 Joy Of Cooking Castles ‎(LP, Album) Capitol Records E-ST 11050 UK 1972

Joy Of Cooking - Castles listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Joy Of Cooking - Castles album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Joy Of Cooking - Castles" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.